What people say about us

Listen Respond Improve

We believe that the best way to improve our services is by learning from the people who use them. We welcome your comments, compliments and complaints. These help us to see what we are doing well and where we can make improvements to our services and the support we provide.

Empowered to live more independently …

John has settled in well and I feel that this is mainly due to the support he is receiving from your staff, they appear motivated, dedicated and committed to their work. John is motivated and eager to continue to participate in social events on offer to him; he is also enjoying attending college each week. I feel your staff have supported John well, which has empowered him to live more independently.

14th  October 2014

She could not have had anything better…

I write to express my deep gratitude to you and all your staff at The Gables. The care that A received from each and every one of you was beyond anything I have ever witnessed or could have hoped for her. You all showed her such care and love and she, in turn, loved and cared for every one of you. She could not have had anything better.

19th August 2014

Beyond the call of duty…

May I take this opportunity to say that I think you did a fantastic job caring for B and making her life as comfortable as possible as it drew to its end. I do not think anybody could have wished for more and you all went above and beyond the call of duty providing more than many families could or would have done.

2nd June 2014

Exceptional support …

The service AFG provide is exceptional; the support is the best I have ever come across. Well done!

13th June 2014

A great improvement …

I just wanted to comment on what an excellent job the staff at London Road have done in such a short time with M. His speech and language have greatly improved; he was much brighter and happier than a previous visit whilst he was at Warwick Mews. M’s mobility has also improved so much so I had to remind him to use his frame! He informed me how much he had enjoyed going swimming last Friday, and has a friend coming for tea one night next week. Mark interacted very well with the three members of staff on duty and there was a really nice atmosphere throughout my visit.

10th April 2014

Such a high level of person centred support …

I completed my reassessment and was hugely impressed with all elements of the support J was receiving, the staff were extremely helpful, all the paperwork was in order and completed to a high standard, but most importantly J was included fully in the reassessment, spoken to with dignity and was very well presented indeed. Having spent the most part of my working life supporting adults with varying levels of learning disabilities in different circumstances, it was a pleasure to observe such a high level of person centred support for J.

31st January 2014

I can’t thank you enough for your kindness and understanding …

I cannot thank you enough for your kindness and understanding. With your help, all the years I have had wondering what became of my sister is nearly at an end.

10th November 2013

Our son has benefitted hugely from your support …

Our son has benefitted hugely from your support and is due to move into independent living soon.  We do not take your support for granted and greatly appreciate all you have done.

11th September 2013

All the staff genuinely care…

I wanted to get in touch to let you know how absolutely delighted we are with the way that the whole of the team at Orchard Lodge care for our sister D. I recently attended D’s annual review and it was completely clear that all the staff genuinely care for D and have her best interests at heart; they are very passionate about ensuring D has the best quality of life and they all seem to go the extra mile to make D’s life as happy, safe and secure as possible.

5th January 2013

The level of support was nothing less than fantastic …

I would like to offer my compliments to the thoroughly professional and person centred approach taken by the staff. It was evident they had an understanding of S’s complex needs. The level of support was nothing less than fantastic.

23rd January 2013

Give us your feedback.

Download our comments and complaints form.